ZB – 8 Months

01 Dec 2017|

Month 8: 

Weight: 9,6kgs

Height: 70cm

Clothing size: We are in 9-12 months and some 12-18 months – little chunk of love!

Diaper size: Size 4+

Feeding: Cereal, yoghurt and fruit with a bottle at 7am, biscuit and a bottle at 10am, vegetables (butternut, carrot, potato, sweet potato, green beans, marrow and broccoli) and fruit at 12.30pm, toast and Bovril and a bottle at 3pm and vegetables and protein (chicken, beef or lamb) and a bottle at 5.30pm for dinner. And she doesn’t leave anything behind! She has also started enjoying some finger foods – celery, cucumber and carrot sticks, biltong and crackers and cheese.

Sleep: The sleep continues to be quite good. She sleeps from 6pm to 5am (and has the odd dummy run between 3-4am). And 2-3 good sleeps during the day between 45 mins and 2 hours.

Milestones: She is now making lots of little sounds (mama, baba, hi), she is standing when supported, picking small things up with both hands and rocking on her bum but no crawling or all fours yet.

Loves: Daddy is currently the absolute favorite! But she also adores her sisters and how they make her giggle. She loves music, toys, food, her dummy and dudu – and being in any water, the bath and the pool.

Dislikes: Being alone in a room unless it’s nap time – she needs to be entertained! Otherwise such a happy girl.

Adventures: Not too many adventures this month – it’s been a busy time with Daddy traveling and the whole family being plagued by germs and sickness. The greatest adventure was to the doctor.

Mommy & Daddy could not live without: Medical professionals and the incredible doctors we have in our lives. We are so blessed to have good medical and health care, to be able to afford this care and to have kind and gentle doctors that go the extra mile for our baby girl when she is sick.

See ZB’s Month 7 here.

See SJ’s Month 8 here.

See EN’s Month 8 here.

x

*This months picture taken by mama*

SaveSave

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

About me

ABOUT ME
HELLO + WELCOME
I'm Caley a thirty-something wife & mummy from Durban, South Africa. Ellie Love Blog is all about me, my family and our beautiful life.

Categories

Ellie Stories