EN – 10 Months

17 Mar 2015|


Month 10: 

Weight: 9.5kgs

Height: 73cm

Clothing size: 6 – 12 months

Diaper size: Size 4

Feeding: 6am – cereal and fruit with yoghurt, 9am – bottle and sandwich, 12pm – veg, protein and starch mix and fruit, 3pm – bottle, 6pm – veg mix, cereal and a bottle. She is starting to love her finger foods – sausage, orange, apple, biltong, dried fruit, biscuits and just about anything…

Sleep: Morning nap: 9.30-11.30am, afternoon nap: 3-4.30pm and a good nights sleep from 7pm – 6am. Loving her sleep lately!

Milestones: She is loving the crawling and standing and keeping us on our toes! She has started to say ta when she wants or gives something and she has the sweetest little nature and personality. Her two bottom teeth have just cut through!

Loves: Swimming – our little water baby cannot get enough of the pool! She also adores her big sister and just wants to chase and follow her. She is loving her food and still loves her dummy.

Dislikes: She doesn’t like someone leaving the room and hates injection needles (understandably so!)

Adventures: Unfortunately, little Ellie has been kept indoors again due to her immunity but we have had her first dose of vaccinations and immune boosters and she can slowly start venturing out again… She has spent lots of time in the pool though!

Mommy & Daddy could not live without: Our amazing paediatrician, Dr Roos. He really is the most amazing man who has loved and doted on our little Ellie since the second she was born – he was the first person to hold her and care for her and he kept a watchful eye on her in the NICU. Every visit keeps us calm and at peace as long as she is in his care. He is so gentle and reassuring and we couldn’t ask for any more from a specialist. We know that little Ellie is going to be well and healthy in no time.

See SJ’s month 10 here.

*Monthly pictures taken by the talented, Bron Fourie from Vanilla Photography

0 Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

About me

ABOUT ME
HELLO + WELCOME
I'm Caley a thirty-something wife & mummy from Durban, South Africa. Ellie Love Blog is all about me, my family and our beautiful life.

Categories

Ellie Stories

mega888