1 May

01 May 2013|

The story of your life in 250 words, or less


I was born and bred in Durban, east coast of South Africa. My parents got divorced when I was very young and my mom met and married my step-dad a few years later. As an only child, I went to a small all-girls primary school and excelled in all areas – I got 80-90% academic marks, I was every sports captain, I did Drama and sang in the choir and I was a good leader. Later on, I attended an all girls, but much bigger high school and quickly became a small fish in a very big pond. I was a B-grade student who enjoyed sports and cultural activities but made amazing friends and had a blooming social life.  After being an only child for 15 years, my dad got re-married and had another little baby girl. 
After school, I studied a Bachelor of Arts, majoring in English and Communications at a private college. I also started working part time as a Marketing Assistant for a health and sports magazine house. In 2006, my world was turned upside down when the man of my dreams came into my life and swept me off my feet. He was living in the UK at the time, and so our 4 year long distance relationship started and blossomed. On completing my degree in 2008, I moved to London, UK to try the working overseas thing but after a year – the rainy, cold, gloomy, big city life wasn’t for me and I headed home. I started an awesome job as an Account Executive for a print Advertising and Events company and put my life into my career.
In 2009, my knight in shining armour dropped down on one knee and asked me to marry him, and 10 months later, I became a Mrs. He moved back to South Africa for good and I was lucky enough to become a housewife. After always wanting to be a teacher, I decided to further my studies and completed my Post Graduate Certificate in Education (Intermediate Phase) in 2011. It was during these final exams that we found out I was pregnant and 9 months later, our precious little princess SJ was born. I have spent the past year being a full-time mom, locum teaching at a local school and being the project manager on our new home being built. 
I am one very happy wife and mom, and blogger too.
Nice to meet you.
x

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

About me

Caleyrosenberg-72
HELLO + WELCOME
I'm Caley a thirty-something wife & mummy from Durban, South Africa. Ellie Love Blog is all about me, my family and our beautiful life.

Categories

Ellie Stories